SMS Mental Ability Recognition Test (SMART)-2015


School of Management Sciences (SMS), Varanasi on Sunday, 01st November, 2015 organised an Online aptitude test named SMS Mental Ability Recognition Test (SMART) for the intermediate students to identify the potential talent existing in the city, with an intention to hone their skills depending on the aptitude of the candidate. 800 students from 25 schools of Varanasi and adjacent areas of Purvanchal participated in the event. The prominent schools included St. John’s School (DLW, Madauli and Ledhupur), Little Flower House, CHS (Boys and Girls), W.H. Smith School, Atulanand Convent School, Gurunanak Convent School, KDK Kanodia Convent School, Renukoot, St. Francis etc. were to name a few.

The Director of SMS, Varanasi, Prof. P. N. Jha in his inaugural address welcomed and exhorted the participants and said that youth are the future leaders of the nation and they should appear in competitive examinations organised by different forums to improve their competitive Efficiency. The improved efficiency will help them to improve their skills and competencies required to excel professional quality and fullfill their social responsibility towards nation.


Later, the awards (which included cash prizes, trophies and certificates) were distributed by him in the Valedictory Session. The first prize of Rs. 15,000/- was won by Mr. Prashant Tripathi of St. Johns School, DLW, Varanasi while the second and third prizes of Rs. 10,000/- and 5,000/- were won by Aditya Chakraborty and Shraddha Kishan Tripathi of Little Flower House, Varanasi and C.H.S. Boys School, Kamachha, Varanasi respectively .

There were seven consolation prizes of Rs. 2,500/- each were given to Devansh Saraswat, Amit Kumar Singh & Kundan Kumar (All CHS Boys School, Varanasi), Arpit Asthana & Arpit Singh (both St. John’s School DLW, Varanasi), Shashwat Khare (WH Smith School, Varanasi) and Shreyansh Agrawal (St. Johns Marhauli, Varanasi). Present on the occasion were the Executive Secretary congratulated the students and organising committe for the Successfulcompletion of the event. During the event Dr. Sandeep Singh and Dr. Avinash Supkar councelled the students about the various hurdles and opportunites of the future and enlightened their path to success. The event was coordinated by Mr. Rohit Mehta (Assistant Professor, SMS). The Vote of thanks was proposed by Shri Sanjay Gupta, Registrar of the Institute.


  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: